Wedding Dress Guess: Jessica Simpson

8 Jul

I love Jess. Poor girl has put up with so much. From her failed marriage with Nick Lachey, to her weight scrutiny (which is BS by the way, you look good girl!) to her little pup getting eaten by a coyote (!!) I can’t help but hope that Jessica has finally found happiness in fiance Eric Johnson.

Jessica has had her fair share of men since her and Nick called it quits in 2006. Her post-Lachey line up includes Adam Levine, John Mayer, Dane Cook and Tony Romo. This girl just loves to love! That is why I think Jessica is going to go for the “classic bridal” look for her upcoming nuptials. You know, to prove to everyone that this one is for-realzies!  It will be hard to beat her look from her sweet, hometown first wedding:

But I think Jessica is going to play off that look and bring it into 2011. Work it! Here are my picks for Jess:

1) Monique Lhuillier – Poppy
Maybe I just love this dress and want someone to wear it, but I do think it would look perfect on Jess!

2) Rosa Clara Couture – Ermua
This will show off Jess’s curves nicely and will be slimming in the hip area (to keep the haters from hatein’)

3) Amsale – Dahlia
How prettttty? Jess would own this one

What are your thoughts? Am I totally wrong? Will Jessica go for a different look since it is her second time down the aisle? I would love to hear your opinions peeps!

Psst – Don’t forget to check out what my girls over at Bayleaf and Beijinhos and Barefoot and Pine have picked out for Jessica!

Leave a comment